Photos Of the New Service Chiefs Appointed By President Buhari



Photos of the new service chiefs appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari have been released.

The appointment of the new service chiefs was made public in a statement on Tuesday by a presidential spokesperson, Femi Adesina.

According to him, the outgoing service chiefs are: Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

President Buhari thanked the outgoing Service Chiefs for what he calls their “overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country,” wishing them well in their future endeavours.


The new Service Chiefs, according to the statement, are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.



The President congratulated the new Service Chiefs, urging them to be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities.



Details later…