Skip to main content

Be Warned! Lagos Bans ‘Okada,’ ‘Keke’ From Major Roads, Highways, Bridges

The Lagos State government has placed a ban on motorcycles and tricycles popularly known as ‘okada’ and ‘keke,’ in various local government areas of the state.

In the restriction order sent to Channels Television on Monday, the government asked motorcycle and tricycle operators to refrain from operating on major roads in Lagos.

The order, captioned “Lagos Govt Has Banned Okada and Keke Marwa From Plying The Roads … Be Warned’, also listed highways and bridges as routes where motorcycles and tricycles movement were restricted.

See the full list of roads, highways, and bridges affected below:


  1. Lagos Ibadan Expressway
  2. Apapa Oshodi Expressway
  3. Oworoshoki Oshodi Expressway
  4. Lagos Ikorodu Expressway
  5. Lagos Abeokuta Expressway
  6. Babangida Bouleverde
  7. Eti-Osa Lekki Epe Expressway
  8. Lagos Badagry Express
  9. Funsho Williams Avenue
  10. Agege motor Road
  11. Eti-Osa Lekki Coastal Road



  1. Iyana-Ipaja Bridge, Agege/Alimosho Local Government
  2. Dopemu Bridge, Agege/Alimosho Local Government
  3. Airport/Ikeja Bridge, Ikeja Local Government
  4. Agege Motor Road/Oshodi Loop, Oshodi, Ikeja/Mushin Local Government
  5. Mushin/Isolo Link Bridge, Mushin Oshodi Local Government
  6. Dorman Long Bridge Surulere/Lagos Mainland Local Government
  7. Ojuelegba Bridge, Surulere/Lagos Mainland Local Government
  8. National Stadium Flyover, Surulere Local Government
  9. Iganmu/Funsho Williams Bridge Surulere Local Government
  10. Apapa – Iganmu Bridge Surulere Local Government
  11. Apapa – Ijora Link Bridge, Apapa/Lagos Mainland Local Government
  12. Liverpool Bridge, Apapa, Apapa Local Government
  13. Mile 2 Bridge Loop, Amuwo-Odofin, Amuwo-Odofin Local Government
  14. Okota (Cele)/Ijesha Link Bridge Mushin/Oshodi-Isolo Local Government
  15. Apakun/Apapa-Oshodi Bridge Network, Mushin/Oshodi/Isolo Local Government
  16. Ikorodu Road/Anthony Cloverleaf Bridge Somolu/Ikeja Local Government
  17. Trade Fair Flyover Bridge, Ojo Local Government
  18. Festac/Amuwo-Odofin Link Bridge Amuwo Odofin Local Government
  19. 2 Flyover bridges along Alhaji Masha Rd, Surulere Local Government
  20. Ojota Clover Leaf Bridge, Kosofe/Ikeja Local Government
  21. Ogudu Bridge Kosofe Local Government
  22. 3rd Mainland Bridge Lagos Island/Mainland/Somolu Local Government
  23. Maryland flyover Ikeja/Somolu Local Government
  24. Ikeja/General Hospital flyover Bridge Ikeja Local Government
  25. Kodesho Bridge, Oba Akran, Ikeja, Ikeja Local Government
  26. Opebi Link Bridge, Ikeja Local Government
  27. Sheraton-Opebi Bridge, Ikeja Local Government
  28. Jibowu/Yaba flyover Bridge, Lagos Mainland Local Government
  29. Carter Bridge Lagos, Lagos Mainland Local Government
  30. Bariga-Ifako Bridge Somolu/Kosofe Local Government
  31. Apapa – OShodi Expressway/Alapere Bridge Somolu/Kosofe Local Government
  32. Bariga/Oworonshoki Bridge Somolu/Kosofe Local Government
  33. Apapa – Oshodi Expressway/3rd Mainland Bridge Somolu/Kosofe Local Government
  34. Apapa – Oshodi Expressway/3rd mainland Bridge Somolu/Kosofe Local Government
  35. 3rd mainland/Oworonshoki Bridge Kosofe Local Government
  36. Eko Bridge Lagos Island/Lagos Mainland Local Government
  37. Apongbon flyover, Bridge Lagos Island Local Government
  38. Cowry Bridge (Officers Mess) Lagos Island/Eti-Osa Local Government.
  39. McWen Bridge (Bonny camp) Eti-Osa Local Government.
  40. Marina/Ikoyi Bridge Lagos Island/Eti-Osa Local Government.
  41. Ikoyi/Obalende Bridge Eti-Osa Local Government.